The English alphabet consists of twenty-six letters, which are divided into vowels and consonants. A Vowel is a letter which makes, by itself, a perfect sound. The vowels are a, e, i, o, u, and sometimes w and y. A consonant is a letter which expresses no sound without a vowel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *